Friday, December 12, 2008

Bradford Wins Davey O'Brien Award

Oklahoma Sooner Football Articles and Notes

Sam Bradford named Quarterback of the Year: Sam Bradford was honored with the 2008 Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award during The Home Depot ESPNU College Football Awards show Thursday night in Orlando, Fla. The O'Brien Award, given annually to the top quarterback in college football, is the nation's oldest and most prestigious quarterback award. Leading the most explosive offense in college football this season, Bradford completed 302 of his 442 pass attempts for 4,464 yards with 48 touchdowns and six interceptions. He led the nation in passing efficiency and also scored five rushing touchdowns on the year. (SoonerSports PR)

Trophy is a life-changer: Tulsa World

Heisman needs political analysts: Tulsa World

Bradford is winner of O'Brien QB award: Tulsa World

Bradford has been boosted by the love and support of his parents: The Oklahoman

Gator fans have special greeting for OU's Bradford: The Oklahoman

Tale of the tape --- Bradford, Tebow, McCoy: The Oklahoman

Quotes about Bradford from national media: The Oklahoman

Awards notebook: The Oklahoman

Bradford takes home O'Brien Award: Norman Transcript
Share this PostTwitter sharePin ThisShare on TumblrShare on Google PlusEmail This