Tuesday, March 3, 2009

McCoy, Williams on Lombardi Award Watch List

Oklahoma Sooner Football Articles and Notes

Two Sooners on Lombardi Award watch list: Oklahoma linemen Gerald McCoy (DT) and Trent Williams (OT) were named to the Lombardi Award's preliminary 2009 watch list. The pair of Sooners are joined by six other Big 12 stars, including Brandon Carter (Texas Tech), Sergio Kindle (Texas), Russell Okung (Oklahoma State), Joe Pawelek (Baylor), Adam Ulatoski (Texas), and Sean Weatherspoon (Missouri).

Link: The Rotary Lombardi Club News

Know This: Three former Sooners have won the Lombardi Award -- Tommie Harris, Tony Casillas and Lee Roy Selmon. (OU Football Awards)

Articles of Interest:

Sooners honored at State Capitol: SoonerSports.com

Spring practice starts here: Tulsa World

Box cited by Norman police: Norman Transcript

Oklahoma looking to replace lost talent: Star-Telegram
Share this PostTwitter sharePin ThisShare on TumblrShare on Google PlusEmail This