Wednesday, April 22, 2009

Catlin Voted Into Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame

Oklahoma Sooner Football Articles and Notes

Sooner great Tom Catlin to be enshined into Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame: Chris McSpadden, Bob Tway and Ted Owens join former Oklahoma football player Tom Catlin, All-Star pitcher Cal McLish and former Pittsburgh Steelers lineman Jon Kolb. McSpadden, Tway and Owens were recently voted in by the Jim Thorpe Association’s members, sportswriters and sportscasters, previous inductees and other Oklahoma professional athletes. The others were part of the original class voted in by the Hall of Fame’s Honors Committee. All of the inductees will be enshrined in the hall of fame in an Aug. 3 ceremony in Oklahoma City. Catlin, who won a national championship with the Sooners in 1950, and McSpadden both died within the past year and will be honored posthumously. (The Oklahoman)

Linemen Robinson, Loadholt could be first Sooners taken in NFL draft: Oklahoma Daily

Big 12 football spring roundup: Austin American-Statesman
Share this PostTwitter sharePin ThisShare on TumblrShare on Google PlusEmail This