No Hall for Bosworth This Year

Oklahoma Sooner Football Articles and Notes

18 inductees elected into College Football Hall of Fame: For those who remember Brian Bosworth was on this year's College Football Hall of Fame ballot. Thursday it was announced Bosworth was not elected into the HoF with this year's class. However, this was Bosworth's first time on the ballot.

This Year's Class:
HW: Notre Dame, wide receiver Tim Brown,
HW: Miami quarterback Gino Torretta,
New Mexico State running back Pervis Atkins,
Arizona defensive back Chuck Cecil,
Auburn fullback Ed Dyas,
West Virginia quarterback Major Harris,
Brigham Young tight end Gordon Hudson,
Harvard center William Lewis,
Alabama linebacker Woodrow Lowe,
Stanford wide receiver Ken Margerum,
Texas defensive tackle Steve McMichael,
Ohio State linebacker Chris Spielman,
Iowa linebacker Larry Station,
Georgia Tech defensive end Pat Swilling,
Penn State running back Curt Warner,
Nebraska defensive end Grant Wistrom,
And coaches Dick MacPherson and John Robinson.

HW: Former Heisman Winner
Share this PostTwitter sharePin ThisShare on TumblrShare on Google PlusEmail This