Bradford, Gresham Named to Walter Camp Watch List

Bradford, Gresham on Walter Camp watch list: Two Sooners were named on the Walter Camp Award preseason watch list on Friday. OU quarterback Sam Bradford and tight end Jermaine Gresham are among those named to the list. Last year's winner Colt McCoy of Texas is also on the list. The Camp award goes to college football's top overall player and is voted on annually by the 119 FBS head coaches. The last Sooner rewarded the Walter Camp Award was Josh Heupel in 2000, overall four Sooners have won the prestigious award.

2009 Walter Camp Award preseason watch list:
Jahvid Best, RB, Jr., California
Arrelious Benn, WR, Jr., Illinois
Eric Berry, DB, Jr., Tennessee
Sam Bradford, QB, Jr., Oklahoma
LaGarrette Blount, RB, Sr., Oregon
Dez Bryant, WR, Jr., Oklahoma State
Daryll Clark, QB, Sr., Penn State
Jonathan Dwyer, RB, Jr., Georgia Tech
Mardy Gilyard, WR, Sr., Cincinnati
Jermaine Gresham, TE, Sr., Oklahoma
Max Hall, QB, Sr., Brigham Young
Tim Hiller, QB, Sr., Western Michigan
Jerry Hughes, DE, Sr., TCU
Kendall Hunter, RB, Jr., Oklahoma State
Taylor Mays, DB, Sr., USC
Colt McCoy, QB, Sr., Texas
Kellen Moore, QB, So., Boise State
Todd Reesing, QB, Sr., Kansas
Jacquizz Rodgers, RB, So., Oregon State
George Selvie, DE, Sr., South Florida
Jordan Shipley, WR, Sr., Texas
Rusty Smith, QB, Sr., Florida Atlantic
Jevan Snead, QB, Jr., Mississippi
Brandon Spikes, LB, Sr., Florida
Golden Tate, WR, Jr., Notre Dame
Tim Tebow, QB, Sr., Florida
Sean Weatherspoon, LB, Sr., Missouri

Previous OU Walter Camp Award Winners
Share this PostTwitter sharePin ThisShare on TumblrShare on Google PlusEmail This