Tuesday, August 4, 2009

Sam Bradford on Davey O'Brien Watch List

OU's Sam Bradford highlights O'Brien Watch List: Oklahoma's Sam Bradford will get the chance to defend his Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award title. And Oklahoma State's Zac Robinson is one of the quarterbacks he'll have to fend off. Both in-state stars were named to the Davey O’Brien watch list released Monday afternoon. The Davey O'Brien annually is awarded to the top quarterback in college football. In all, 33 quarterbacks were placed on the watch list, which included six from the Big 12: Bradford, Robinson, Robert Griffin (Baylor), Colt McCoy (Texas) Taylor Potts (Texas Tech) and Todd Reesing (Kansas). (The Oklahoman)

Which Sooners will make watch lists: The Oklahoman

Texas-OU reaching the boiling point: Rockwall County Herald Banner
Share this PostTwitter sharePin ThisShare on TumblrShare on Google PlusEmail This