Tuesday, January 19, 2010

Sooners Granted Eligibility For Draft

Bradford, Franks, Gresham and McCoy granted eligibility for NFL Draft: Four Oklahoma underclassmen have been granted special eligibility for the 2010 NFL Draft. The NFL released the names of 53 college players who meet the league's three-year eligibility rule and who have submitted written applications to renounce their remaining college eligibility. Among them are four Oklahoma players and none are surprises -- quarterback Sam Bradford, tight end Jermaine Gresham, defensive tackle Gerald McCoy and defensive back Dominique Franks. (KTUL)
Share this PostTwitter sharePin ThisShare on TumblrShare on Google PlusEmail This