Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Sooners Name Team Captains

Three players will serve as team captains for Oklahoma in 2010 season, Bob Stoops announced Tuesday. QB Landry Jones, DE Jeremy Beal and LB Travis Lewis were picked as captains.

Beal, was among several who rotated as team captain last year, will enter his senior year. Jones, sophomore, will enter his first year as starting quarterback. Linebacker Travis Lewis, who has been tabbed for three major preseason watch list including Butkus and Nagurski awards, will be entering his junior season.

Last year, Sooners selected Sam Bradford, Gerald McCoy, Ryan Reynolds and Brody Eldridge as full-time team captains.
Share this PostTwitter sharePin ThisShare on TumblrShare on Google PlusEmail This