Monday, July 22, 2013

Oklahoma Receivers Saunders, Metoyer Named to 2013 Biletnikoff Award Watch List

Oklahoma’s Jalen Saunders and Trey Metoyer landed on the watch list for the 2013 Biletnikoff Award, presented annually to college football’s best receiver.

USC junior Marqise Lee, who won the award last season, is also on the 75-man watch list, which was released Tuesday morning.

Saunders, a senior, caught 62 passes for 829 yards and three touchdowns last season in only nine games. He transferred from Fresno State after the 2011 season and wasn’t granted his eligibility until OU’s fifth 2012 game.

Metoyer caught 17 passes for 148 yards and one touchdown as a freshman last season. He entered the year with extremely high expectations, but struggled early on and lost his starting position once Saunders became eligible. (The Oklahoman)
Share this PostTwitter sharePin ThisShare on TumblrShare on Google PlusEmail This