Wrestling: Sooners Sign Nine for 2014-15

University of Oklahoma head wrestling coach Mark Cody announced Wednesday the signing of nine wrestlers to National Letters of Intent during the early signing period for the 2014-15 season.

Joining the Sooners next season will be three No. 1 wrestlers in Brooks Climmons, Andrew Dixon and Ryan Millhof. Completing the recruiting class are Trae Blackwell, Joel Dixon,Lance Dixon, Michael Hamilton, Nathan Marek and Jacob Rubio.

"Again, this year, hats off to Coach (Jared) Frayer and Coach (Michael) Lightner for going out and finding and recruiting great additions to our program," Cody said. "We're looking for very unique individuals to fill out our roster for the next few years, and I think these young men all have the attributes it's going to take to be successful in our program going forward."

Share this PostTwitter sharePin ThisShare on TumblrShare on Google PlusEmail This