Four Sooners Named AP All-Big 12 First Team

Zack Sanchez #15 of the Oklahoma Sooners returns a pass interception for a touchdown against the Texas Longhorns at Cotton Bowl on October 11, 2014 in Dallas, Texas. (October 10, 2014 - Source: Ronald Martinez/Getty Images North America)
Four Sooners were named to the Associated Press All-Big 12 First Team Monday. Tackle Daryl Williams and running back Samaje Perine were on the first-team offensive unit, while linebacker Eric Striker and cornerback Zack Sanchez represented the Sooners on the first-team defensive squad.

In addition to being named a unanimous first-team honoree, Perine was also voted the Big 12 Offensive Newcomer of the Year.

Oklahoma also landed four student-athletes on the AP All-Big 12 Second Team. Tackle Tyrus Thompson and wide receiver Sterling Shepard represented the offense, while defensive tackle Jordan Phillips and linebacker Dominique Alexander were members of the defensive unit.

/// SoonerSports PR
Share this PostTwitter sharePin ThisShare on TumblrShare on Google PlusEmail This