Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Big 12 Fails to Pass "Baker Mayfield Rule"

Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield was denied a transfer year by a vote of 5-5 by Big 12 faculty representatives on Wednesday.

The so-called "Baker Mayfield rule" would have allowed another year of eligibility for Mayfield to play for the Sooners. The upcoming season will be Mayfield's final season with Oklahoma.

RELATED: Baker Mayfield May Get Extra Year of Eligibility

Mayfield will have 1 year of eligibility after the 2016 season and can transfer to another school out of conference or declare for the 2017 NFL Draft.

WATCH: 2016 OU Football Hype Video

  • Tweet
  • Like It
  • Google +
Share this PostFacebook shareTwitter sharePin ThisShare on TumblrShare on Google PlusEmail This

Follow Us!